Female Athlete of the Year:  Tracy Towns

Male Athlete of the Year:      Luxon Glor  



 Age Class Awards   

Click on athletes’ names below to view all nominees for each age group and their achievements.

Pee Wee  John-Paul Filomeno Leanne Ymas
Bantam  Arriana Lawrence      Dylan Barnych
Midget   Debra Adekayode Kyle Novak
Youth Tracy Towns Markus Rurangirwa
Junior Erin Valgardson Luc Deleau
Senior Tegan Turner Luxon Glor
Masters Omena Babalola George Stewart







Event Categories  Awards 

Sprints Tegan Turner Luc Deleau
Hurdles Kira Kirzinger-Kosoloski Conner Klassen
Jumps Lara Denbow Oyinko Akinola
Throws Brooke-Lynn Boyd         Kyle Novak
Distance Tracy Towns Sam Vincent
Combined Events     Jessica Gundrum Adam Gundrum


Additional Awards
Most Improved Athletes Margrett Watt & Daxx Turner
Ron Melnichuk Award Cecilia Howes & Sam Vincent
Chuck Sigfusson Memorial Discus Cup Karen Ferris & Kyle Novak
Coach to Watch Scott Cadman
Elite Coach   Andy Tough
Volunteers of the Year Chris Harbeck


 Officials Awards
Marie Burgess Spirit Award Denis Gagne
Keith Beard Award Aurele Durand
Official of the Year Lloyd Yarn