Sport Manitoba Night of Champions – (check out full list of nominees and winners)

Sport Manitoba and Manitoba Sportswriters and Sportscasters Association (MSSA) partnered to celebrate the best athletes in Manitoba. Every year both Sport Manitoba and the MSSA select the top athletes in the province in individual and team categories and celebrate their accomplishments in sport. The 2018 Night of Champions was held on Saturday, April 21st.

Congratulations to  Victoria Tachinski on being named the Manitoba Chicken Junior Female Athlete of the Year.


Congratulations to Dennita Cameron on being named the Female Aboriginal Athlete of the Year. Dennita is from Thompson.



Congratulations to Kathy Kelly on being nominated for the OPIN Official of the Year


2018 Coaching Manitoba Impact Awards Winners

In a morning filled with stories of leadership, dedication, and outstanding service, the 2018 Coaching Manitoba Impact Awards presented by Club Regent Casino and Event Centre honoured the contributions and achievements of some of the very best in the Manitoba coaching community. This annual event celebrates Manitoba’s best coaches and acknowledges the outstanding contributions they have made to their athletes and sport over a number of years. 



The winner of the Peter Williamson Memorial Award (Train to Compete/Train to Win Category) was Alex Gardiner.  Congratulations Alex.

Alanna Boudreau was also nominated for this award.