Female Athlete of the Year:  Victoria Tachinski

Male Athlete of the Year:      Caleb DeJong  



 Age Class Awards   

Click on athletes’ names below to view all nominees for each age group and their achievements.

Pee Wee  Paige Schatowsky Chaz Ricard
Bantam  Raegan Ricard        Ryden Dizon
Midget   Debra Adekayode Trae Tomlinson
Youth Erin Valgardson Josh Samyn
Junior Victoria Tachinski Luc Deleau
Senior Tegan Turner Caleb DeJong
Masters Breta Passler Grant Towns & Dennis Lang







Event Categories  Awards 

Sprints Tegan Turner Luc Deleau
Hurdles Sophia Mbabaali Conner Klassen
Jumps Rebekah Eckert Alhaji Mansaray
Throws Brooke-Lynn Boyd         Clement Sackey
Distance Victoria Tachinski Shane Dillon
Combined Events     Jessica Gundrum Jackson Penner


Additional Awards

Most Improved Athletes:   Tayo Babalola  & Nathan Smith

Ron Melnichuk Award:      Emma Kusch Dahl & Daniel Heschuk

Memorial Discus Cup:       Taylor Heald  and Clement Sackey

Coach to Watch:                    Oyinkansola Akinola

Elite Coach:                             Alanna Boudreau

Volunteers of the Year:     Jim Murray, Doreen Bechtle & Scott Gurney


Officials Awards

Marie Burgess Spirit Award:    Doris Sawatzky-Dickson

Keith Beard Award:                       Donna Turner

Official of the Year:                        Athletics Manitoba Officiating Corps in recognition of how the community showed immense dedication and commitment this summer through the success of three national level meets in Manitoba