2010 Athletics Manitoba Awards Banquet

Sunday, November 14, 2010

2010 Cross Country Awards

Pee Wee

Female: Victoria Tachinski

Male: Owen Ready

Bantam

Female: Janine Zajac Male: Shane Dillon

Midget

Female: Erin Teschuk Male: Levi Neufeld

Youth

Female: Marie-Claude Marchildon-Lavoie

Male: Patrique Bulloch

Junior

Female: Nicole Dubois
Male: Thomas Miller

Senior

Female: Katrina Bruckschwaiger

Male: Paul Carr

Masters

Female: Andrea Paci Male: Dennis Lang

2010 Cross Country Athletes of the Year

Female: Katrina Bruckschwaiger

Male: Paul Carr

2010 Road Running Awards

2010 Youth Series

Female

13-14 Year Old

Tarina Ready (1st)

15-17 Year Old

- Shandra Ready (1st)
- Kirstin Bilous (2nd)
- Kaitlyn Wiens (3rd)

Male

Under 12

- Bryce Jenkins (1st)
- Owen Ready (2nd)
- Kyle Saunders (3rd)

15-17

- Joel Stevens (1st)
- Andrew Lawler (2nd)
- Dillon McTaggart (3rd)

2010 TIMEX AWARDS

Female

25-29

Darolyn Walker (1st)

30-34

Lyndsey Carroll (1st)

35-39

- Meeghan West (1st)
- Regan Windsor Sotheran (2nd)
- Heather Marks (3rd)

40-44

- Andrea Paci (1st)
- Catherine McKay (2nd)

45-49

- Wendie Swirski (1st)
- Shannon Benderski (2nd)
- Jill Saunders (3rd)

2010 Road Running Timex Awards continued

50-54 • Kathy Wiens (1st) Yvonne Konig (2nd) 55-59 • Gwen Bonneville (1st) • Jan Pickell (2nd) Marilyn Fraser (3rd) 60-64 Joanne King (1st) Male Under 14 Years of Age • Conor McGovern (1st) 15-19 Dillon McTaggart (1st) 20-24 Calvary DeJong (1st) • John Lawler (2nd) 25-29 Neil Ternowetsky (1st) Bradley Keefe (2nd) 35-39 Jason Guarino (1st) Jeff Rodgers (2nd) 40-44 • Tim Magas (1st) Dale Kirk (2nd) Don Bevington (3rd) 45-49 Darcy Ready (1st) Michael McGovern (2nd) Mark Conrad (3rd) 50-54 Murray Rose (1st) • Randal Bodner (2nd) • Jean-Pierre Grolet (3rd)

2010 Road Running Timex Awards continued

55-59

David Lawler (1st)

60-64

- Leon Clegg (1st)
- Jeff Vince (2nd)
- Larry Konotopetz (3rd)

65-69

- Jim Cooke (1st)
- Jim Glasier (2nd)

70-74

- Jim Anderson (1st)
- James King (2nd)
- Al Myska (3rd)

2010 Mighty Mouse Award

Jim Anderson

James King

2010 Road Runners of the Year

Male: Brian Walker Female: Darolyn Walker

2010 Track & Field Awards

2010 Age Class Awards

Pee Wee

Female: Victoria Tachiniski

Male: Luc Deleau

Bantam

Female: Tyra Duma

Kier Fey

Male: Devon Lorette

Midget

Female: Sasanie Wanigasekara

Male: Braedan Peters

Male: Joshua Ahlbaum-Ateah

Youth

Female: Carly Paracholski

Male: Michael Akins

Junior

Female: Karen Ferris

Sarah Boila

Male: Ben Allen

Senior

Female: Nicole Edwards

Male: Nathan Vadeboncouer

Masters

Female: Teresa Logozar

Male: Dennis Lang

Athletes of the Year

Female: Nicole Edwards

Male: Nathan Vadeboncouer

2010 Event Group Winners

Sprints

Female: Carly Paracholski

Male: Nathan Vandeboncouer

Hurdles

Female: Melissa Kitching Male: Jared MacLeod

Jumps

Female: Victoria Robson Male: Nathan Labbe

Throws

Female: Karen Ferris
Male: Garth Suppes

Distance

Female: Nicole Edwards
Male: Quin Ferguson

Multiple

Female: Amy Graceffo Male: Cliff Caines

2010 Ron Melnichuk Award

Female: Gina Tessmann & Darolyn Walker

Male: Paul Carr & Brian Walker

2010 Coaching Awards

Coach to Watch: Stephen Katopodis

Elite Coach of the Year: John Iwanski

2010 Athletics Manitoba Volunteer of the Year Award: Kevin Booker