TRACK & FIELD / ROAD RUNNING / CROSS COUNTRY



145 Pacific Ave ● Winnipeg, MB R3B 2Z6 ● Tel: 204-925-5745 ● Fax: 204-925-5792
■ athleticsmb@shaw.ca ● www.athleticsmanitoba.com

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OCTOBER 20, 2010

Sport Manitoba Bldg, 7:00 p.m.

- 1. Welcome and Introductions
- 2. Explanation of Voting Procedures and Powers
- 3. Adoption of Agenda
- 4. Adoption of Minutes of the October 2009 Annual General Meeting
- 5. Business Arising from these Minutes
- 6. President's Report
- 7. Committee Reports
- 6. Treasurer's Report
- 7. Appointment of Auditor
- 8. Office Report
- 9. Motions
- 10. Nominating Committee Report and call for further Nominations from the floor
- 11. Election of Directors
- 12. Election Results
- 13. New Business
- 14. Adjournment

VOTING POWERS

Each member of the Board of Directors has one vote Each Club has the following number of votes (one official representative) as follows:

CLUB	# OF REGISTERED MEMBERS (as of August 31, 2010)	VOTES
Bison Track and Field	55	3
River City Athletics	6	1
College Louis Riel	11	1
Flying M Athletic Club	36	2
Kelvin Track Club	7	1
Sisler Track Club	6	1
Stride Ahead Tough Track	161	9
Winnipeg Optimist Athletics	161	9

THLETICS

TRACK & FIELD / ROAD RUNNING / CROSS COUNTRY

145 Pacific Ave ● Winnipeg, MB R3B 2Z6 ● Tel: 204-925-5745 ● Fax: 204-925-5792 ● athleticsmb@shaw.ca ● www.athleticsmanitoba.com

ATHLETICS MANITOBA Nominations For Board of Directors for 2010/11

The Board of Directors of Athletics Manitoba can consist of 8 - 12 elected members, on staggered two-year terms.

There can also be <u>five appointed</u> representatives, one each from Officials, Athletes Council, Road Running, Coaches Association and Rural Manitoba.

Term Expires	Term Expires	Appointed Positions
October 2010	October 2011	for 2010/11
 Jennifer Campbell Kevin Booker David Mandzuk Chris Belof Jennifer Ervick Jeff Vince 	 Brian Walker Randy Paracholski Kathy Kelly Richard Winton Jill Neumann 	 Athlete Rep (Deondra Twerdun) Officials Rep (Kathy Pettinger) Road Running (Bradley Keefe) Coaches Rep (Vacant) Regional Rep (Vacant)

The following have agreed to stand for election/reelection.

- Jennifer Campbell
- Kevin Booker
- David Mandzuk
- Jeff Vince
- Jennifer Ervick
- Bruce Pirnie

Nominations are encouraged and welcomed prior to the Athletics Manitoba Annual General Meeting. Nominations will also be accepted from the floor at the AGM on October 20, 2010.

Rob Guy Athletics Manitoba 925-5745 or robguy@mts.net