ATHLETICS MANITOBA Nominations For Board of Directors for 2009/10

The Board of Directors of Athletics Manitoba can consist of 8 - 12 elected members, on staggered twoyear terms, plus four appointed representatives.

There can also be <u>four appointed</u> representatives, one each from Officials, the Athletes Council, Coaches Association and Rural Manitoba.

Term Expires October 2009	Term Expires October 2010	Appointed Positions for 2008/09
 Jill Neumann Manny Sylvester Kathy Kelly Richard Winton Andrew Schellenberg 	 Jennifer Campbell Jeff Vince Kevin Booker Chris Belof David Mandzuk 	 Athlete Rep (Alanna Boudreau) Officials Rep (Kathy Pettinger) Coaches Rep (Vacant) Regional Rep (Vacant)
	Jen Ervick	

Terry Armstrong's vacant Board Position must also be filled.

For 2009/10, there are currently six elected members, with the potential for a maximum of <u>six new</u> <u>elected members</u>, whose term would expire in 2011.

The following are putting forward their names for election:

Allana Boudreau Kathy Kelly Jill Neumann Randy Paracholski Brian Walker Richard Winton Melanie Gregg Jan Pickell Helena Twerdun

Nominations are encouraged and welcomed prior to the Athletics Manitoba Annual General Meeting. Nominations will also be accepted from the floor at the AGM on Tuesday, October 13th, 2009.

Rob Guy Managing Director Athletics Manitoba 925-5745 or robguy@mts.net