ATHLETICS MANITOBA

Nominating Report For Board of Directors for 2008/09 As of September 9, 2008

1. BACKGROUND:

The Board of Directors of Athletics Manitoba can consist of 8-12 elected members, on staggered two-year terms, plus <u>four annually, appointed representatives</u> - one each from MTFOA, the Athletes Council, Coaches Association and Rural Manitoba.

2. CURRENT STATUS:

For 2008/09, there are currently five (5) elected members, with the potential for a maximum of **seven new elected members**, whose term would expire in 2010.

Term Expires October 2008	Term Expires October 2009	Appointed Positions for 2007/08
 Larry Switzer Carolynn MacKenzie Karen Fletcher Doug Miller Jennifer Campbell David Mandzuk (Rob Guy) 	 Jack Booth Manny Sylvester Richard Winton Andrew Schellenberg Kathy Kelly 	 Athlete Rep (Patrick Suppes) MTFOA Rep (Jim Murray) Coaches Rep (Jill Neumann) Regional Rep (Vacant)
Jen Ervick		

Note: In May 2008, Rob Guy resigned to take term position as Managing Director, AthMB. David Mandzuk was appointed to the Board to replace Rob Guy and complete Rob's term to October 2008.

3. UPDATE:

Contact will be made with track clubs, high school coaches and other suitable candidates concerning their interest and/or suggestions for nomination to the Board of Directors.

- Karen Fletcher has advised that she will not stand for re-election.
- The balance of board members whose term is expiring, have indicated they will stand for reelection.

Current NOMINEES for election/reelection to the Board for 2008/09 are as follows:

- Larry Switzer
- Carolynn MacKenzie
- Doug Miller
- Jennifer Campbell
- David Mandzuk
- Jen Ervick
- Jeff Vince (Co-Chair, Run Manitoba)

Nominations are encouraged and welcomed prior to the Athletics Manitoba Annual General Meeting. Nominations will also be accepted from the floor at the AGM on October 14, 2008.

Carolynn MacKenzie
AthMB Nominating Committee
H – 489-0036 or themackenzies@mts.net