

## Call for Nominations 2007 Road Runner of the Year

The Run Manitoba Road Race Committee is seeking your help in selecting the Manitoba Road Runner of the Year. Every year we ask its members to nominate a male and female Road Runner of the Year. The female recipient of this award will receive the Janice Gill Memorial Road Runner of the Year. The Male recipient will receive the Male Road Runner of the Year Award.

Who is Manitoba's Road Runner of the Year?

- This male and female road runner is a member of Run Manitoba/Athletics Manitoba Road Running membership.
- This male and female road runner has demonstrated personal performance worthy of recognition from its fellow members. This performance may take the form of achievements in competitiveness and/or personal improvement in our sport.
- This male and female road runner has displayed sportsmanship by their conduct for fairness, respect for other road runners, and shown graciousness in winning or losing. They have been role models for its sporting community.
- This male and female road runner has demonstrated commitment to the sport of Road Racing in Manitoba. This commitment reflects the "giving back" to our sport in the form of supporting its community members. This male and female road runner freely helps others to enjoy the sport of Road Running. It may take the form of coaching, volunteerism at road race events, supporting the growth of road running in Manitoba, volunteerism at fund raising events for Run Manitoba, etc.

If you know someone who deserves recognition as Road Runner of the Year, please nominate a male and female runner. The Run Manitoba Road Running Committee will review and tabulate all nominations and report who are the 2007 male and female Road Runner of the Year.

You must be a member of Run Manitoba/Athletics Manitoba Road Running membership to be able to nominate the male and female Road Runner of the Year. You will only be allowed to vote once.

Please nominate one male and one female runner for Road Runner of the Year.

| I nominate;       |   |
|-------------------|---|
| Male:             | _ for the Male Road Runner of the Year Award        |
| Female:           | _ for the Janice Gill Road Runner of the Year Award |
| Comments welcome: |   |
|                   |   |
|                   |   |