

For Board of Directors for 2006/07

The Board of Directors of Athletics Manitoba can consist of 8 - 12 elected members, on staggered two-year terms, plus four appointed representatives.

For 2006/07, there are currently five elected members, with the potential for a maximum of <u>seven new elected members</u>, whose term would expire in 2008.

There can also be <u>four appointed</u> representatives, one each from Officials, the Athletes Council, Coaches Association and Rural Manitoba.

Term Expires	Term Expires	Appointed Positions
October 2006	October 2007	for 2005/06
 Larry Switzer Carolynn MacKenzie Karen Fletcher Brook Jones Doug Miller Jennifer Campbell Adele Domenco 	 Jack Booth Manny Sylvester Rockford McKay Richard Winton Andrew Schellenberg 	 Athlete Rep (Lisa Whalen) Officials Rep (Kathy Pettinger) Coaches Rep (Vacant) Regional Rep (Vacant)

Adele Domenco will not return for 2006/07 and is thanked for her service to Athletics Manitoba.

There is one vacant position, and the following have agreed to stand for reelection:

- Larry Switzer
- Carolynn MacKenzie
- Karen Fletcher
- Brook Jones
- Doug Miller
- Jennifer Campbell

Nominations are encouraged and welcomed prior to the Athletics Manitoba Annual General Meeting. Nominations will also be accepted from the floor at the AGM on October 11, 2006.

Carolynn MacKenzie Nominating Committee Athletics Manitoba H – 489-0036 or <u>themackenzies@shaw.ca</u>