MTFOA

MANITOBA TRACK & FIELD OFFICIALS ASSOCIATION AWARD NOMINATION FORM

Deadline: Monday, October 23, 2006

() OFFICIAL OF THE YEAR ()	MARIE BURGESS AWARD	() ROLLIE MATHIESON AWARD
() KEITH BEARD AWARD		
Name of Nominee:		
Discipline:		
Years of service:		
Contributions for Current Year:		
Previous Contributions:		
Print Name of Nominator:		Date:
Send your nomination to:	D C 111	

Dave C. King Barrister and Solicitor Taylor McCaffrey LLP 9th Floor - 400 St. Mary's Ave. Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 4K5

dcking@tmlawyers.com MTFOA AWARDS NOMINATION INFORMATION

AWARDS

OFFICIAL OF THE YEAR - Awarded to an official for outstanding work during the past indoor and outdoor season

Marie Burgess Spirit Award - Awarded to a Level 1 or 2 official who shows enthusiasm and great promise as an up and coming official.

Rollie Mathieson Award - Awarded to a Junior Official who has demonstrated potential and enthusiasm during the past indoor and outdoor season.

Keith Beard Award - Awarded to an official for his/her outstanding hours of officiating during the past indoor and outdoor season.

SELECTION CRITERIA

PARTICIPATION;

- punctual
- team player
- · assists with set up and take down

COMMUNICATION:

- good rapport with fellow officials and athletes
- good verbal and non verbal skills
- handles pressure of the job

PERSONAL DEVELOPMENT:

- proper NOC uniform is worn
- positive attitude
- self confident
- responds to constructive criticism, suggestions, comments
- sense of humour
- respectful
- commitment as an official to upgrade
- number of meets official has worked during the year

TECHNICAL KNOWLEDGE & SKILLS:

- knows the rules & regulations
- flexible & can adapt

MTFOA

MANITOBA TRACK & FIELD OFFICIALS ASSOCIATION

ELECTION NOMINATION

At our annual general meeting, Monday , October 30, 2006 there will be election for MTFOA executive positions.

If you are interested in letting your name stand to run for the executive, please contact MTFOA Nomination Chair:

Jennifer Campbell 793-4807 or jecamp@mts.net

The deadline for submission of names is Monday, October 23, 2006. Nominations will be accepted from the floor at the AGM.

The positions available are as follows:

- Branch Chair
- 1st Vice Chair
- Treasurer